Events

Xin Chen's PhD thesis defense seminar

Friday, September 10, 2021 | 1:30 PM

Fall Semester Begins

Tuesday, September 7, 2021

Al Lohese's PhD thesis defense seminar

Monday, August 9, 2021 | 1 PM

Precision Nitrogen Management for Corn: Uncertainty in the Optimal Rate and Accuracy of Drone Hyperspectral Imaging in Predicting Uptake

Thursday, May 27, 2021 | 9 AM

Tyler Nigon's PhD defense seminar
LAAS doctoral student advised by Profs. Ce Yang and David Mulla 


CFANS Commencement

Friday, May 14, 2021 | 3 PM | Virtual Ceremony

Isolation and characterization of cold-adapted, nitrate-reducing, and cellulose-degrading fungi for nitrate removal applications

Tuesday, May 4, 2021 | 1 PM

Nouf Aldossari's PhD defense seminar
LAAS doctoral student advised by Prof. Satoshi Ishii


Minnesota phosphorus loss: How soil quality is only part of the story and why modeling it can be improved by considering subsurface phosphorus flows

Friday, March 23, 2021 | 2 PM

Heidi Reitmeier's master's defense seminar
LAAS master's student advised by Prof. Lindsay Pease


Assessing agricultural nitrous oxide emissions and hot moments using mesocosm simulations

Thursday, January 28, 2021 | 2:30 PM

Lee Miller's master's defense seminar
LAAS master's student advised by Prof. Timothy Griffis


Constraining above- and belowground uncertainties in tropical montane biogeochemistry

Tuesday, January 19, 2021 | 12 PM

Nate Looker's doctoral defense seminar
LAAS PhD student advised by Profs. Randy Kolka and Ed Nater 


Proximal and remote sensing-based in-season corn nitrogen status diagnosis and precision management

Friday, December 11, 2020 | 9 AM

Cadan Cummings' master's defense seminar
LAAS master's student advised by Prof. Yuxin Miao