Events

Soil Health Field Day

Friday, November 19, 2021 | 11 AM to 1 PM

Hosted by LAAS graduate student Nancy Bohl Bormann at her farm in Bode, Iowa


Historical and projected trends in extreme heat events in Minnesota urban areas

Thursday, October 14, 2021 | 9:30 AM (Central)

Jonathan Birkel's master’s thesis defense seminar
LAAS master's student advised by Prof. Tracy Twine


Nitrate Leaching Mitigation with Kura Clover and Rye Covers for Corn and Soybean in Irrigated Sands

Monday, October 11, 2021 | 9 AM

Jessica Wayment's master’s thesis defense
LAAS master's student advised by Prof. Fabián Fernández


Welcome Lunch + New Student Orientation

Friday, October 8 | 12 PM (Lunch) | 1:30 PM (Orientation)

RSVP by Sunday, October 3 for lunch.


LAAS Info Session at MSCAR Graduate School Fair (Virtual)

Saturday, September 25 | 1:45 PM to 2:30 PM (Central)

Career Conversation: Science Communication (Virtual)

Wednesday, September 22 | 3 PM

Join Dr. Faith Kearns for an informal conversation before her SWAC department seminar.


Understanding the fuel of atmospheric chemistry: Comprehensive analyses of volatile organic compounds (VOC) measured from aircraft missions in the past decade (2010-19)

Friday, September 10, 2021 | 1:30 PM

Xin Chen's PhD thesis defense
LAAS PhD candidate advised by Prof. Dylan Millet 


Fall Semester Begins

Tuesday, September 7, 2021

Mitigation of nitrate, nitrous oxide, and ammonia loss with time and source of nitrogen application in corn

Tuesday, August 17, 2021 | 8 AM

Sonia Thais Menegaz's master’s thesis defense
LAAS master's student advised by Prof. Fabián Fernández


Evaluation and performance of different irrigation scheduling methods and their impact on corn production and nitrate leaching in Central Minnesota

Thursday, August 12, 2021 | 9:30 AM

Gurparteet Singh's master's thesis defense seminar
LAAS master's student advised by Prof. Vasudha Sharma